Here are the 30 semi-finalists for the 2017 Rob Guest Endowment Award

The Rob Guest Endowment held auditions in Melbourne and Sydney earlier this month, in search of this year’s winner of the Rob Guest Endowment Award. Now in its 9th year, the award is given annually to an emerging musical theatre performer selected by a panel of industry experts.

The panel seek out Australia’s most talented young rising stars through a multistage audition process. Now, after careful consideration, the 30 Semi-Finalists for the 2017 Rob Guest Endowment Award have been an announced.

The following Semi-Finalists will perform in front of a panel of judges in Melbourne on 16 October to narrow it down to the six finalists:

  • Annie Aitken
  • Julian Kuo
  • Prue Bell
  • Matthew Manahan
  • Nicola Bowman
  • Kieran McGrath
  • Stefanie Caccamo
  • Thomas McGuane
  • Ali Calder
  • Alessandra Merlo
  • Baylie Carson
  • Imogen Moore
  • Rebecca Cullinan
  • Matilda Moran
  • Jessica Di Costa
  • Joshua Mulheran
  • Joshua Firman
  • Morgan Palmer
  • Bronte Florian
  • Brittanie Shipway
  • Jayme-Lee Hanekom
  • Alana Tranter
  • Bobbie-Jean Henning
  • Jack Van Staveren
  • Georgina Hopson
  • Sam Ward
  • Nigel Huckle
  • Rachael Ward
  • Todd Jacobsson
  • Lyndon Watts

Six finalists will be shortlisted and will have the opportunity to showcase their talent in front of an audience of Australia’s leading and most established producers and casting agents at the final event. The winner will then take home the highly coveted Rob Guest Endowment Award of $20,000.

Previous finalists and winners of the Rob Guest Endowment Award have since been launched into the industry, starring in lead roles in musical theatre around Australia.

Past winners include Linden Furnell (Kinky Boots, Rent), Daniel Assetta (The Book of Mormon, Wicked), Joshua Robson (Dream Lover, Les Miserables), Samantha Dodemaide (The Wizard of Oz, Singing in the Rain), Glenn Hill (Matilda the Musical, Legally Blonde), Blake Bowden (The Book of Mormon, Fiddler on the Roof) and Francine Cain (Grease, Rock of Ages).

For more details head to: